Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
One book at a time
7 janvier 2016

Born with teeth - Kate Mulgrew

bornwithteeth

pages: 302   published: 2015

Kate Mulgrew is an american actress most well known for her role as Starship commander Janeway in "Star Trek Voyager" and as Red in "Orange is the new black". This is her auto-biography.

I decided to read this book because I was intrigued to find out that Kate Mulgrew was american. I only knew her from "Orange is the new black" and therefore only knew her to speak with a russian accent. It had never occurred to me that the accent was fake. So I was intrigued. I often find autobiographies quite boring, but I have to say that I found this one quite enjoyable. I found that it had a good balance when it came to personal matters. I didn't feel like a "voyeur", getting the gory, intimate details of the private life of someone I don't actually know. She shared difficult and very private moments but without going to far into intimate details either, and all personal matters that were shared had a valid reason for being shared. I also felt that the writing was very smooth, although I don't know if Kate Mulgrew actually wrote this herself or if she had a ghostwriter.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Author
              A        B      C
                  D       E        F
             G       H       I
                  J       K        L
             M      N       O
                   P       Q       R
             S       T        U
                  V      W       X
             Y       Z
Publicité
Title
             A        B        C
                  D        E        F
             G        H       I
                  J         K       L
            M        N       O
                 P        Q       R
            S        T        U
                 V        W       X
            Y        Z
Publicité