Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
One book at a time
11 février 2016

A christmas carol - Charles Dickens

xmas_carol

pages: 103    published: 1843

Who doesn't know this Christmas classic? Old Scrooge is a grumpy old man, who doesn't have the Christmas spirit. Until, one year, he is visited by the Ghost of Christmas past, the Ghost of Christmas present and the Ghost of Christmas to come. 

Although I've known this story since I was a child, I'd never actually read the original book by Charles Dickens. I'd had the story told to me as a child, I'd seen a movie version on TV, the usual. So when my 2016 "Year in 52 books" challenge prompted me to read a classic book with less than 200 pages, this seemed like a good choice. I enjoyed the read but I was overall a little bit disapointed. I guess I've already heard/seen so many variations of the story, that in the end, the original seemed a little bland, too easy, too short.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Author
              A        B      C
                  D       E        F
             G       H       I
                  J       K        L
             M      N       O
                   P       Q       R
             S       T        U
                  V      W       X
             Y       Z
Publicité
Title
             A        B        C
                  D        E        F
             G        H       I
                  J         K       L
            M        N       O
                 P        Q       R
            S        T        U
                 V        W       X
            Y        Z
Publicité