Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
One book at a time
14 novembre 2016

A spot of bother - Maark Haddon

bother

pages: 354  published: 2006

2stars

George's wife is cheating on him, his daughter is about to get re-married to a man she is not sure she loves, but who treats her kid well, his son is gay (but they don't talk about it) and commitment phobic... In the midst of it all, George finds a lesion on his hip, and slowly starts to obsess over it and lose his mind.

I didn't dislike this book but I wouldn't say I liked it either. it passed the time but for the most part of the book, I was wondering when the story was going to start.
There is so much potential for a deeper look into each family members issues, but the book glosses over every character's story and depth.
I've heard such good reviews of "the curious incident of the dog in the night", which is on my TBR for next year, that when I found this book by the same author, I thought it would be a good prelude. Now I'm not so sure what I'm going to make of "the curious incident..."

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Author
              A        B      C
                  D       E        F
             G       H       I
                  J       K        L
             M      N       O
                   P       Q       R
             S       T        U
                  V      W       X
             Y       Z
Publicité
Title
             A        B        C
                  D        E        F
             G        H       I
                  J         K       L
            M        N       O
                 P        Q       R
            S        T        U
                 V        W       X
            Y        Z
Publicité